h1

Photography class day 1

January 10, 2005

I am very excited. Tonight I am going to my second photography class. I can’t tell you how much I loved the first photography class, which I took a year ago. The difference this time is that I won’t be pregnant and overly uncomfortable through the semester.

I already have 3 rolls of film that I need to develop and am hoping I can get in the darkroom tonight. If all goes according to my plan, I will come back, scan a few pics and get some on this website.

If the teacher has other stuff for us to do then I will probably come home and work on the blanket I am crocheting for my daughter. It is a puff stitch blanket and I am very proud of it as it is an intermediate level stitch and I just taught myself to crochet a few weeks ago. After staring at a few websties for awhile, I finally figured it out. Now, I feel like I can crochet just about anything. I have made 2 blankets, a baby sweater, a dozen snowflakes and am working on a blanket for my husband and a blanket for my daughter.

I also am in the process of quilting a landscape quilt that has been almost 9 year in the process. I am quilting a quilt for my sister inlaw, however am having problems with my machine so have been putting that off. It is the TENSION that is giving me a Tension headache. Something isn’t right because I have to turn it all the way to a 8 1/2 to get the right tension and then the thread breaks because it is too tight. I need to take my machine in, but it is a Bernina and weighs a ton and I haven’t the energy to carry that and my 20 pound 8 month old with 3 year old in tow to the store where I bought it. It will get there, though, and probably when it is out of manufacture warranty. Yes, sometimes I=lazy fool.

This isn’t the end of my UFO’s, but I will pretend it is.

Leave a Reply

