h1

Crochet Hook Case

April 8, 2005

I finished the crochet hook case. I used this pattern, thanks to the suggestion of Marvie. I used Lion Brand Wool-Ease. I think the case came out okay. It is a little shorter than what was suggested in the pattern. It still adequately covers the hooks, so I decided not to add more rows. However, I could change my mind tomorrow, ha ha. At first the case was curling on the edges, but with the weight of the hooks in there it is laying more flat. I think tomorrow I might sc around the edge of it to see if that helps with the corners. Also, it will add just a little more length to it.

I don’t have quite enough hooks to fill the darn thing, I might have to do something about that, ha ha. I don’t have any pretty stitch markers. I use diaper pins. How silly is that? It works! A picture is soon to come, bloggerbot was down tonight.

Leave a Reply

