h1

Lion Brand Cotton-Ease

April 26, 2005

Rumor…is it is being discontinued. Can anyone verify if this is true? I am disheartened by this.

I can verify that this yarn isn’t on clearance at the JoAnn’s near me, nor is it on clearance online. I guess I will email Lion Brand and find out what is up.

This is the letter I wrote Lion Brand:

Are you discontinuing Lion Brand Cotton-Ease? There are rumors all over the internet regarding this. I have just finalized a pattern I was working on for a child’s halter top crocheted with this yarn. I would like to know if I need to go back and reguage the whole pattern with a different yarn. I really enjoy using Cotton-Ease and ask that if it means anything, google the words discontinuing, cotton-ease and look at the discussions brewing regarding this. Please let me know if you have any info you can share with me about this.
Thanks,
Wendy

I will let you know if I get a decent response.

***This is the response I got from Lion Brand…

We have a lot remaining in stock. It is being discontinued.

With Warm Regards,

Customer Support
Lion Brand Yarn Company
http://www.lionbrand.com
support@lionbrand.com

Ugh...how irritating....I guess that is all I can say about this right now...
3 comments

  1. I just followed up to your post over at cville — someone at knitter’s review did email LB and LB responded. You’ll probably get a similar response in return. :/


  2. I have seen it in the clearace bins at Hobby Lobby. That usually is a good sign it is going, or the color is.


  3. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! NO NO NO! Why do they have to discontinue the things that are good to knit & crochet with. Get rid of some of the other stuff but keep the cotton ease! AAAAAAAAAAAAACK! Man I am going to have to make a run on the stuff now.



Leave a Reply

