h1

111526617209120004

May 4, 2005


Front and Back of Tied Tank Top – in progress. I am going to add
some type of white trim on the bottom, maybe a little ruffle, not
sure. Also, I want to crochet a rainbow and put it in the middle of
the white. This top is in memory of my yellow banana bike that
I had when I was a kid. This is also for all of those kids that can’t
wear halter tops. I did this in Microspun, which I have a love/hate
relationship with. I love how soft and silky it is while crocheting
it. I hate how the yarn splits. I chose this stitch because since
the microspun is on the “thicker” side, I figured this would allow
it to breathe okay as a tank top in the summer.Posted by Hello

2 comments

  1. This is sooooo cute! I hope you’ll share your pattern 😉


  2. very cute! I agree with your assessment of Microspun – It’s very soft and lovely to look at but not the easiest to work with!



Leave a Reply

