h1

Paper Habit and stuff

May 10, 2005

Today I went to Paper Habit located in Modesto. They had a large selection of yarns, but not really the type of yarns that I am looking for. I am looking for lightweight/dk weight cottons/blends for crocheting summer garments for kids and possibly some adult items. They had a lot of ribbon type novelty yarns. In fact, they had walls and walls of it. Gorgeous yarns! I could imagine many scarves. They also had a lot of fall/winter colors. I wasn’t very interested in heavy fall/winter colored yarns at this time, but might be in September/October.

I didn’t buy any yarn, I bought a size 4.5 mm (my favorite sized hook right now) hook in bamboo. I can’t wait to give it a test drive!

I am still in search of my cotton-ease replacement yarn. I bought some Paton’s Grace to play with. It seems thinner, but not by much. I am not impressed with the price of it though. I like how the LB Microspun works up, but I hate working with it. Right now I have it on a small 3.5 mm hook and I really think it is too small for the yarn, but it works for the guage I am trying to work in.

I am leaving on vacation and will be back on Sunday. Hopefully my pattern tester will be done with the Fourth of July top and I can put that pattern available for sale. I will then finish editing my Rainbow top and send that to a tester.

My husband and I are just getting by on one income and with my disability (degenerative disc disease,) I don’t forsee me going back to work any time soon. In fact, I am going to have a surgery on it sometime around early July. So, I really need to get my butt in gear and offer more patterns to sale before my surgery date. Thank you everyone who has supported my little wahm business. This is a fun journey.

Leave a Reply

