h1

Worst Sandwiches

June 24, 2005

Somebody in my mother's club wanted to know what type of sandwiches to make for their kids in preschool. My mom always made us pb&j and rarely waivered from that. Sometimes, we got bologne or tuna or maybe egg.

The worst sandwich I ever had was salmon and butter. I don't know if this is a staple in Canada, but the guy that let us stay at his house served it to us like it was caviar. We knew better and hoofed it to the only thing open…the donut shop.

So, what do you consider the worst…

liverwurst and onions (I actually like this…)
miracle whip and american cheese
have one to share?? This post is silly…I am trying not to box up my stuff to move…did I mention we are moving??? UGH!!

10 comments

  1. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.


  2. The worst sandwich that I have ever seen, not tasted, is peanut butter w/ dill pickles and potato chips on white bread. YES, all together on a sandwich. My dear wonderful husband and beautiful daughter eat those. YUCK!!!!
    I don’t know what’s wrong with those two. :0


  3. Sardines…with ketchup.


  4. My cousins used to eat ketchup, mayo and mustard sandwiches. Eewww!


  5. I removed the “bored” comment form a spammer. I hate spam.


  6. I used to eat sardines while backpacking. I especially like the ones packed in mustard…gross, huh? However, when I was 3 days back in the wildnerness sardines tasted so heavenly.

    Peanut butter and dill pickles sounds terrible.

    Ketchup, mayo, and mustards sounds like it is missing something…like a hamburger patty. (maybe that should be called a “poor man’s hamburger.”)


  7. To this day, thanks to my father, I can not stand mayo! LOL

    ALWAYS eating Pnut butter and Mayo… eek!! My kids eat it now… I just can not image those together!!!

    Although, my favorite is pnut butter n butter… with a pinch of sugar in between lol


  8. I just remembered my father ate peanut butter and onion sandwiches…grilled. It was a big sweet red onion, but I’ve never tried it.


  9. I just remembered my father used to eat peanut butter and onion sandwiches…grilled. It was a big sweet red Bermuda onion, but I never tried it


  10. Peanut butter and grilled onions…interesting. I bet he had to toast the bread for that.



Leave a Reply

