h1

I’m Home!

July 25, 2005

I am in pain, but it is tolerable with the meds. I can only sit for 10 minutes per hour. That really does limit online time. Also, feel a little loopy so it is hard to concentrate on exactly what I want to post about. I knitted in the waiting room before the surgery, but have been too out of it to try to do anything since. Every day I wake up feeling better then the one before and that is good news. My surgeon said the surgery went great and he was really impressed with how well I was doing. If I did not have kids at home, I probably could have come home sooner. I just stayed as long as I could tolerate some of the nurses and as long as I still needed major pain relief. Thank you for all of the well wishes!!

2 comments

  1. It’s great to hear you’re home. Hope your recovery continues to go smoothly.


  2. I’m glad to hear you’re home and on the mend! I hope you keep on feeling better every day šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

