h1

Hailey Sweater

August 19, 2005

This is my attempt at Hailey Sweater. I did a terrible job shaping the neckline and will have to figure out if I can embroider something there or what, as I don’t like how the front of it looks.

Right now I am at the point where I am attaching the sleaves and then sewing it together. I decided I hate doing this and would much rather have made a sweater in the round using a circular needle and dpn’s. (I am no longer afraid.) I will finish this up this weekend and then decide what to do.

Yes, my knitting is not even…I am hoping this will get better with practice. I am also hoping that when I wash it, some of the stitches will tighten up a bit. This was done in Cotton-Ease, Pineapple and Candy Blue. Ps…I am going to embroider White Daisy’s on it to give it a girly look. I am also going to add white daisy buttons on the top.

Leave a Reply

