h1

Patons Fresco

August 22, 2005

I have never used this yarn. I see at Joann’s it is $3.99 a skein. If you go to yarnbythebag.com you can get it for $14.95 for 10 balls of $1.50 (rounded) per skein…plus shipping. Should I buy it? I was thinking with 10 balls it would make something cute…blanket, sweater…it is an acrylic ribbon type yarn. If you have used this, please post, I am interested.

Okay, just realized shipping is $8, which is kind of a lot. It will still only make the yarn, $2.29 but not quite the savings as the original amount I posted. However, I bet if you lived in CANADA, it would be cheaper as this is a Canadian company.

Thanks Bron for the info on the Fresco!

One comment

  1. Hi Wendy – Yes, I’ve used it & really liked it. It’s much softer than you’d think it would be & it washes & dries really well. I made a tank top last summer & it was still very wearable *this* summer. 🙂 I think it would work for just about anything.



Leave a Reply

