h1

Gas and Yarn

August 23, 2005

So, I have been home for 4 weeks. Today was my first day out. I wasn’t going to go out, but a man from freecycle offered my husband a circular saw and I had to drive to Modesto, tonight to get it. Of course, being in Modesto I had to pick up some yarn. I bought some lovely Iceland Wool from Crystal Palace Yarns. I was pleasantly surprised…will my husband be?

I went to JoAnn’s, and nope, still no CE…I mentioned to the lady working at the counter that 4 weeks ago I came into the store and it was fully stocked, not even on sale. I have surgery and 4 weeks later it is all gone…something is wrong with that. She said it was really amazing how fast that yarn sold. I bought some buttons to finish a pullover and a birthday present.

Oh…and I forgot to mention gas. 4 weeks ago, pre surgery gas was about $2.33 per gallon for the cheap stuff, today I paid $2.66. Ugh! How on earth can gas rise $.33 in 4 weeks? Good thing I rarely drive and if I do, isn’t that far.

Leave a Reply

