h1

Knitted Soaker – in works

August 25, 2005

Too big? I knitted this soaker for my friend Patti (sh!! it’s a surprise!) It is the first soaker I have ever knitted. I am not finished with it, still need to make a tie, do the leg holes, and weave everything in. I used Iceland wool yarn and this pattern, which I have read many people like. However, after measuring in various spots it appears my guage goes from 5 stitches per inch to 4/5 stitches per inch and the soaker seems really huge. Should I frog it? I guess I will alert Patti to my blog to get her expert opinion.



5 comments

  1. lol…not such a secret anymore! 🙂 Thanks! I think it’s gorgeous – and lucky you, I have super fat babies! No need to frog for me. What size did you intend to make? From the measurements it looks to be about a medium which my baby will be at around 2 months old. lol


  2. This post has been removed by the author.


  3. Those are too cute. I may have to add them to my To Do list.


  4. That’s very pretty, Wendy, but I don’t have a clue about size, sorry.


  5. I think it looks great. I wouldn’t worry too much about the sizing, because it’ll fit the baby at one time or another … Babies never seem to grow how the clothes are supposed to fit.



Leave a Reply

