h1

Blog Changes

October 1, 2005

This weekend I am going to attempt to make some changes to the template as well as to the title of my blog. When I first set up the blog I was too wordy…who me? wordy? No…no one has ever thought that before? 😉

I need to change the color of the blog and make it a little more exciting and colorful, like myself. I took off the “Other Various Things” as really, Crazy and Crafter describes it all, because if I am not crafting something up then I must be crazy.

I told my husband last night that I have so much in my head that I would like to do that it would be nice if someone could lock me in a room with yarn, hook, and needles and let me just knit and crochet myself silly. Yep, that would be the crazy room. However, a mom of kids knows that a little padded quiet cell sometimes doesn’t sound that bad at all. On some days, that padded cell sounds almost dreamy!

3 comments

  1. “Wordy”? LOL – you ain’t got NUTHIN’ on me, Wendy! Have you seen MY blog? I take “wordy” to new heights, hee hee!

    Don’t know if this is the old or the new version I’m seeing, but it looks nice either way. Okay, back to browsing, I just had to comment on that “wordy” thing!

    Oh, and even though I’m way past that “mom with kids” stage, I remember it well. That padded room was my dream room, believe me! What I wouldn’t give to go back to those years though. Never thought I’d say this, but I miss ’em, especially the sticky peanut butter and jelly hugs.


  2. Ooooh, I like how your blog layout is looking. Very nice!

    I am totally like you in that I could be locked up in a room with just some yarn, hooks, needles, my sewing machine…oh, just all of my crafty stuff, and I’d be fine for an eternity!


  3. I want a padded cell, too!! Pleeeaaasee???–>



Leave a Reply

