h1

A Sunny Soaker

October 27, 2005

So, while I was waiting for the yarn for Nell to arrive I started to knit this soaker. At first, this yarn was going to be a pair of socks. Then, I worried I wouldn’t have enough for a pair, get all the way to the toe of the last sock and realize I am out of yarn. Since I dyed this yarn myself, I would have been SOL.

It was an easy/quick project. 🙂 Yes, I am procrastinating on Nell. It is just that mattress stitching isn’t all too exciting and since I am a newbie, it will take some concentration. Oh…and if you examine the soaker closely, I am not very good at the kitchener stitch. I had to go back with needle and yarn and try and “fool the eye” to make it look like a normal stitch. 😉

Leave a Reply

