h1

First Knitted Sweater – Nell

October 30, 2005

Debbie Bliss Nell
Yarn: 3 1/4 skeins Cotton-Ease Sugar Plum
Needle: US 5 and US 6

This is a size 6, my daughter wears a size 5. It is a little big and long in the arms, but I think she will grow into it. Purple is her favorite color. I am really impressed with how it turned out. I like how the sweater drapes and I like how soft the cotton-ease is. Why did they discontinue this? Ugh… I keep using up my stash of it too…I guess it is only inevitable that I run out. This sugar plum wasn’t even from my stash. This is from two very generous persons from yahoo groups. Thank you!

I did knit a sweater before this, but I had the increases/decreases wrong as this was before I realized that they slanted in different directions. So, it is in the frog pond. This sweater is my first completed knitted sweater. πŸ™‚


6 comments

  1. The sweater looks great! Your daughter is a total cutey.

    I don’t understand why they did away with the cotton-ease either. Everyone loves it.


  2. It looks great!!


  3. The Sweater is Great and your Daughter is such a good ” poser”… πŸ™‚

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/


  4. Fantastic!!!


  5. it’s so cute! i can tell your daughter loves it!


  6. She looks so happy with her new sweater — the room to grow is a good idea as it looks like this will be a favorite!



Leave a Reply

