h1

Happy Halloween

October 31, 2005

This year I am costumeless. However, I am good at last minute things and suppose I could dress up as a hippy (that just takes a walk into my closet.) Sierra is going to be a purple care bear and Madeleine a pumpkin. My sister is a tree and her coworker is going to be a hippy tree hugger (not the chain around my sister’s waist? I guess her friend will be chained to her…ha ha!)

I am almost done with another hat and have casted on to knit Madeleine a pair of wool pants.

On Saturday, I crocheted the smallest/tiniest pumpkin. I chained 7 and then worked in the pattern for about 2 inches. It was a fast project. The stem was just a loop of yarn at the top. I was pretty impressed on how fast it went and now am contemplating if I have time to make 24 of them by 2pm for Sierra’s class party.

Leave a Reply

