h1

Winner!

November 6, 2005

The winner of my goodie giveway is my sister, Lyndy. I will be going back to school this spring and on Nov 21 at 1:30 pm I get to register. For some, this is not a big deal. However, for me this is HUGE. I am going to take 3 classes, Anatomy, Microbiology, and possibly a Speech class. I only need a few classes to apply to the Nursing program and these 3 are on my list.

I started to take the Anatomy and the Microbiology when Sierra was 18 months old. However, Sierra got sick and the daycare lady wouldn’t watch her, so I had to drop out of classes as I didn’t have any backup daycare. At the time I was getting a B in Anatomy and an A in Microbiology, so I was really bummed I had to quit school.

This time around, I have my husband home in the mornings to watch the kids. πŸ™‚ This time around I am going to take 3 classes (if I can fit them into my schedule) and get them out of the way, leaving Physiology for the summer or next Fall.

I am so thrilled and this is a huge step for me. I have been thinking about nursing for years and it is about time I did something about it.

Back to my little contest. I wasn’t expecting a family member to win. I doubt she would want anything yarn related as a goodie. So, I will have to rethink what goodie I will send to her. Maybe she can give me a clue πŸ™‚ She didn’t cheat, I haven’t talked to her in a while. Anybody could have gotten this as I mentioned it here.

Don’t worry, I will have another little giveway in a few weeks…

6 comments

  1. Ha ha !! Thats funny, I guessed it! Well good, I’m happy for you, you will do great! No need to send me goodies…

    :)hasta!


  2. Well done you for returning to school! I was 31 when I returned, I did 1 year to get me up to speed, then 3 years at university and have never looked back! It also gave my kids a good message about constant improvement to make job prospects better!


  3. Good for you! I always read your blog and missed that! I would have never guessed starting in November cause it runs here September to December and then January to May.

    I am jealous, I want to go back. I went back to school when I was 33 and, when I graduated I was pregnant with Elena.

    Now, I want to get my nursing degree since I have all the prerequisites out of the way, but can’t afford it right now. My degree is in liberal arts.

    Good luck with A & P and micro (at the same time too!).


  4. Good for you Wendy!!!


  5. Yikes! 3 classes *and* 2 kids? You are a brave woman. πŸ™‚ Sounds like mom’s night out is going to turn into study sessions!


  6. Ha ha, actually I am only taking 2 classes this semester. I tried to get into 3, but it wouldn’t work with my schedule.



Leave a Reply

