h1

Tis the Season for a Snowman

November 13, 2005

I am participating in the Crochetville Holiday Gift Exchange. One of the requirements is to crochet something for your swap partner. My partner expressed that she liked snowmen (I like hot men personally)…okay…bad joke. She had mentioned she couldn’t find a snowman pattern she liked. Unfortunately I didn’t write the pattern down. I might write up the pattern if there is enough interest in him. I am working on some tight time constraints as there is only 6 weeks left until Christmas and really on 5 weeks left for me as we are having our family Christmas party a week before Christmas.

I was a little uncomfortable about the transition from the first large snowball on the bottom to the second snowball. I think if I do end up making another snowman I will change it a little bit. It is cute though how it is and I just remind myself that he just got a little bit too much sun on that side. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh, and I lost the tip of one of those blue plastic darning needles inside of him…(oops.) There was no way I was going to take him apart to fish it out…so some life forms have a heart and some have…a blue tip of a needle. ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 comments

  1. Hi Just wanted to let you know that Hooks on fire has moved to http://www.onhooksandneedles.blogspot.com and will now be known as On Hooks and Needles Thanks for readinig my blog!


  2. What a great job you’ve done! He’s cute!


  3. Cute! I’ve got to make a snowman too. I made a santa and when my mom saw it she said she wanted a snowman (she collects them). I’m envisioning mine different though – I like em chubby. lol


  4. That snowman is so cute!


  5. Cute!



Leave a Reply

