h1

Crochteville Holiday Gift Exchange – WOOT!

November 19, 2005

Holiday Gift Exchange
Originally uploaded by earthwhisper.

The scarf laying on my couch is not show properly. It is so pretty. I am going to have Tony take a picture of it tomorrow…on me.

I am wearing it right now and it is so soft and warm. It is made from Debbie Bliss cashmerino astrakhan. I have never seen or used this yarn and am so impressed. The scarf is so very soft. I think I am in love with Alison, the wonderful person that sent this to me. Is that wrong? Do you think Tony will mind that I love another?

Now, to make this even better, she got the girls dolls. It was so fun taking the dolls out of the big yellow envelope. Both girls were just waiting to see if something was for them and they each knew who got what. In addition, they were so thrilled that their dolls had scarves. Very, very cool! Look at those faces. Don’t they just brighten your day?

Like it couldn’t get any better, I also got a knitting magazine, called Simply Knitting, which is a magazine from the UK. I haven’t quite had time to look through it, but I will tonight. **GRIN**

Thank you, thank you, thank you…Mother of All Needles…aka Alison. I am very happy today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

