h1

Secret Knitting – Clapotis

December 19, 2005

Here is a picture of the clapotis I made for my sister. I gave it to her yesterday at my family Christmas party and I think she likes it. I wish I would have got a picture of her wearing it. She has wanted a scarf forever. However, she said she wanted black and I thought of black just being so dark and that just isn’t her. Also, does anyone else find black a difficult color to knit or crochet with?

Pattern: Clapotis
Yarn: Brooks Farm YarnsFour PlayDamsel 3– approx 2 1/2 hanks (6 ozs)
Needles: Size 8 (straights)
2 weeks of knitting (on and off…)

I am will be making another sometime this spring.

2 comments

  1. That is really great. I love that yarn!


  2. Yes, on the black question if I do not have enough light. However, last year for Christmas my hubby bought me one of those daylight work lamps from Herrschner’s. What a difference! Amazing. I urge everyone to get one. My mom did and she says the same thing. Totally worth the investment.

    Love the clapotis…



Leave a Reply

