h1

That Moment before Dreams

January 2, 2006

The moment before dreamworld my brain starts inventing. I think of the most interesting things in this moment. Remembering these things are a challenge and I use to keep a notebook by my bed in case I thought of something great I could wake up and write them down real quick. Rarely could I actually do this.

One of my great ideas happened way before the “swiffer revolution.” I got this idea of sewing a fleece cover for your broom. Anyone who has ever worn fleece will understand the static electricity of it all. When I woke up in the morning I created one of these fleece broom covers and swept up all the dog hair in my house. A normal broom would just blow the tuffs of dog hair around, not really getting it into a pile. However, the fleece broom cover swept against the floor would cause great static electricity and dog hair, dirt, debris and anything else would stick to it. Anything else could be swept in a pile. When you were done, throw it in the washer and it is reusable. It is my version of the reusable Swiffer.

If you have this hair problem 0n your wood floors in your house just measure around your broom to sew up a fleece bag and use a draw string type string to tie it around your the top of the bag so you can get it on and off. Or, you might even get away with elastic.

Well, what does this have to do with crafting or crochet or anything else?

Last night I had one of my “visions.” It has to do with a design I thought of that will be perfect for little girls on Valentine’s day. All other projects must be set aside. I have to get this out of my head urgently……

One comment

  1. Oooooh, can’t wait to see what you’re dreaming up!



Leave a Reply

