h1

Ice Breaker

January 4, 2006

I am still working on the crochet project I dreamed of below. I ran out of the yarn I was using, so probably won’t get much progress on it until this weekend. I did make an accessory for it and may show a picture of that as soon as I can weave in ends.

In the meantime, since I don’t have anything really to show you and since I don’t want to talk about what is going on with me in my personal life (might share that towards the end of the week) here is a little ice breaker:

It is easy. I will list 4 Truths and 1 Lie and you guess which one the lie is. I am multi-faceted, so this will probably be hard but it should be fun. If you want to play this on your blog, just leave me a comment and I will play too.

1. I was once a firefighter.

2. I have climbed a peak over 11,000 feet.

3. I once had a job pouring urine.

4. I have skydived.

5. I have been watching the same soap opera for almost 20 years.

btw – this isn’t part of the game…but we have been under an ant attack for th elast few days. It is finally under control. I still feel like they are crawling on me everyonce in awhile, ick.

6 comments

  1. #4?


  2. Ugh, ants freak me out. Not most bugs, just ants. When I was in Santa Fe last year, you would not believe the size of the fire ants there. They were huge! I couldn’t wear sandals the whole trip and it was August.
    Sorry, got distracted.
    I guess #4 too. You’re right, that was hard!


  3. Combat gets rid of them and keeps them gone (bugs that is, not kids, lol) besides your are cute, and make great models.

    Um, do I stick with the consensus or go with…ok #1 is the lie.


  4. I’m going to go with #3, but I’m not sure!

    I may have to do the ice breaker on my blog. 🙂


  5. I’m going to say #3 cuz I hope such a thing doesn’t exist!!


  6. I will say that you have never been a firefighter. However, I don’t think anything is out of your reach, so there is no conviction there…



Leave a Reply

