h1

Crocheted Heart Purse

January 5, 2006

Here is the accessory to my “dream creation.” It is just a simple crocheted heart purse. Yes, that is my Christmas tree in the background, Tony hurt his back so we have to leave the tree up until he feels better or until someone strong visits, after all it is like a 10 foot tree. So, I used it as a prop. πŸ™‚

Wouldn’t this purse be yummy filled with Hershey Kisses? (I probably shouldn’t be thinking like this if I want to lose weight.)

The yarn is Patons Grace, g hook, sitches are hdc (mostly.) My “dream creation” is also in the Patons Grace in the white color. Red and White for Valentine’s day…you see where I am going. Yes, you will see that heart again….

7 comments

  1. That is too cute! Can’t wait to see what the other part is.

    offtopic…anyone else annoyed by the word verification thingy to be able to post comments? sheesh.


  2. That is just too cute! Did you design it? Those will be precious for Valentine’s Day!


  3. Adorable!


  4. Very nice! I can’t wait to see the version in white! πŸ™‚


  5. Very cute, Wendy! Can’t wait to see what you’ve dreamed up for the rest of the project. πŸ™‚


  6. I love that!


  7. Aw! Super cute. πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

