h1

Epiphany Jaywalker

January 6, 2006

It has occured to me suddenly as I was to the turning point of the heel on both socks (kind of doing them both at the same time,) that I have been making a mistake this whole time.

In fact, I think I may have made this mistake on the first pair of jaywalker socks I made (in fact, thinking back to it, am pretty sure.)

What is the mistake you ask? Well, if you go to the pattern it has Round 1, which is all knit and Round 2 which is the zig zag but both Round 1 & 2 make up the “Zigzag pattern.” For some reason, my brain kept telling me to repeat Round 2, please don’t ask me why. I never did Round 1 again….maybe this is why I have been getting a smaller jaywalker?

Well, it is too late know to rip out 6 inches on both socks, so mine are just a version of the original. It was an odd thing to all of a sudden have this realization that I have been doing it wrong, ha ha. I am trying to be nicer to myself, so I won’t say this I=idiot as that isn’t nice, but honestly did think it.

I hope I am more thorough when I become a nurse. It would be terrible to keep repeating 1 step and not doing the whole sequence, could be detrimental to lives. Okay, so I am getting ahead of myself. It has passed my mind that maybe I have been a little too airheaded to be a nurse. I just keep telling myself that once you learn everything it becomes routine and that I am good at thinking on my feet and that I will be fine and sometimes mistakes happen and hopefully I only make small ones and not something that would hurt someone.

3 comments

  1. Don’t feel bad, Wendy, you’re way ahead of me in the sock category. Just think how perfect the next pair will be.:)


  2. sounds like you have hitch-hiker jaywalker socks. Bet they look great no matter what. Thanks for visiting my blog today and I will post some spinning pictures soon.


  3. Are you kidding? Reading patterns is like reading Greek – with no schooling! You are such a caring person that I bet you will make a fantastic nurse.



Leave a Reply

