h1

A good spin!

February 20, 2006

Isn’t it pretty? I spun 4 ozs and filled the bobbin. Good thing I have more bobbins! I am not doing too badly. The yarn is overspun. It is mostly a sportweight to fingering weight. However, there are some really thing (like string) and thicker areas. I figured out the tension thing and overall all am completely satisfied. It is 100 times easier to spin on a wheel then a spindle. This roving that I spun is a merino/tussah silk blend. It is very soft. Sierra picked out the color, purple (her favorite.)

What happened to studying for my Anatomy test? Well, I went ahead and took it to get it out of the way. I got a 96% on the “lecture” part of it and 95% on the lab. I am currently getting a 98% in the class. Woot!

6 comments

  1. congrats on your new wheel! 🙂


  2. Coolness, a new wheel to play with. AND good grades too, what a woman!


  3. Congrats on the test! And congrats on the wheel as well! Soon you will begin to dream of fleeces and all the fun that comes from processing it yourself 😉


  4. I was there on Saturday. Next year I may take a class or two.

    Glad you were able to make Sunday and congratulations on the wheel.


  5. Wow! Congratulations times two!!! 🙂


  6. Congratulations on the new spinning wheel! Fun, fun! 🙂



Leave a Reply

