h1

Bruise, glasses, and yarn…oh my!

March 30, 2006

Here is the yarn I dyed. It is an odd bunch of colors. It is shades of oranges/rusts/browns/grays with turquoise. I have no idea what it will look like when I knit it into socks. I actually kind of like it, even though the colors are muddy…guess I like mud.

My bruise on my side is big, about 2 inches in diameter, which I think is kind of big. It doesn’t ache, only hurts if I touch it or lay on it. I did do a google search (why?) and found out that bruising your liver can cause it to be susceptible to bacterial infections. This was good to know, but hopefully that won’t happen. I am counting on the fact that I have several inches of “protective tissue” (aka fat) that probably saved my life. I seriously am not kidding about how close I was to having a major problem here. I swear if my mini blinds had any type of point on them I would have been “stabbed.” Give thanks for blunt ended mini blinds. ๐Ÿ™‚

I woke up at 7 am this morning to Madeleine mangling my glasses. She has done this before, but this time it was so bad…so bad. One lens was on the floor, the arms were twisted around the other direction…they were bad. I looked at Tony, please, save them.

Snap, twist, click…he had them all put together and turned the right way. Yes, he is my own personal eye glass technician…wink.

So, it is time for new glasses. I guess I need to find an eye doctor as it has been 4 years since my last exam.

I don’t have anything else to really add, except that I hope Deneen is feeling better soon.

There is something else I wanted to talk about….well, maybe tomorrow.

3 comments

  1. I like the yarn colors, also – it will be interesting to see how it works up!


  2. What a nice job on the yarn! can’t wait to see how it knits up.


  3. *ouch* I am glad you survived the fall. ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

