h1

Wierdness

April 3, 2006

I didn’t sleep last night. I tried to. I tossed and turned for 2 hours. My brain kept thinking of crochet stuff….I thought of a cool felted belt and some other stuff. Will see if anything comes of that. I finally got *tired* of trying to sleep and got up. Now I am online just zoning. Tony is going to work early today and I am going to try to volunteer at Sierra’s school. Why I would do this on no sleep? I don’t know. If I was smart (I never claimed that…I hope) I would jump in bed and sleep for 3 hours and then get back up. I don’t forsee that happening.

Odd and yet annoying thing I have noticed recently. I live in California (no, that isn’t odd…) and apparantly stores assume that if you live in California you must own a California King sized bed. For the life of me, I cannot find just regular King sized bed sheets. Everything is California King. If you have ever tried to put California King sized sheets on a King sized bed you will realize it is like wrestling a giant buffalo (okay, so I don’t really know what that is like.) It is annoying though. Target, why do you only sell California King? Hmph….

Tony and I have been on the search of finding the best French chocolate truffles. We bought some Harry and David’s truffles and they were good! Not the best, but good. Tony got caught by Sierra eating them. Instead of sharing a bit of heaven, he told her that the wrapper was “batteries” (my man cannot think on his toes.) It didn’t fool Sierra. She looked right at the bag and said, “but Papa, there is candy on the bag. Are you sure that isn’t candy?”

Finally, I have gotten some use of the treadmill, but only very short intervals at a time. After about 15 minutes my back kills me. I suppose it is better than nothing. Yesterday was a terrible back day. So far, today it feels much better. I think I am going to write my surgeon a letter to let him know my outcome. I feel I failed him. I am hoping this is just a slight glitch in the healing process. I also thought about calling my health insurance to find out if they cover massage therapy. I really need a good deep tissue massage. Tony massages my back a little bit, but he only gives about 10% and for about 5 minutes, plus his hands are really rough.

Oh, so back to the treadmill…atleast someone is getting use out of it. 😉

She climbed up there with a pillow and blanket and decided to make it her little bed. My Madeleine definately dances to the beat of her own drum, just like her mom.

5 comments

  1. Your post made me laugh. I live in NY and had a California King sized bed. I know how hard it is to find the sheets you need. I always bought online.

    And any time spent on the treadmill is better than none. Three 10 minute spurts are as good as one 30 minute session.


  2. That pic is too adorable! My treadmill gets minimal use-ocassionally 🙂
    Try WalMart online, you can sometimes get them to send to your local WM and pick them up there, and I think you don’t have to pay shipping, plus it can be returned at the store.


  3. I know that Mervyn’s doesn’t carry CA King (what I can never find, lol) so try there.


  4. Mmmm…truffles.


  5. how ya doing wendy, hope your feeling better today. i wish i knew the answer for you about the california king , heck i wish i had one lol, hubby is 6’4″ and we have a full size bed ack ack ack lol take care hon



Leave a Reply

