h1

To Washington

May 22, 2006

We are leaving to Washington, although we will probably stay in Portland tonight at Tony's sister's house. Tuesday we will be off to Washington. We plan to stay there until Friday or Saturday and then drive on back and hopefully spend the weekend at home sleeping.

If you live in Washington and want to meet up (Kel?) Send me an email with your details, like phone number.

For those in the loop, my mom is doing good. She is home now and that is wonderful news and is what is making my trip to Washington possible. I wouldn't be going if I thought for one moment that she needed me or wasn't okay.

Well, got to go packing the car before Tony crabs at me and we argue…not a cool way to start off a vacation. (ps…he slept and I didn't…wah!) (I get to sleep in the car…wah….so more…) (I don't even own sunglasses…) Who thinks the trip North in the car with a 5 year old and 2 year old is going to be pure torture? (raises hand…) Yikes!

Okay, so that is enough complaining I just had to get it out of my system. (For all of you who go to Hawaii for vacations without the kids, I envy you.)

9 comments

  1. Have fun (or try to anyway). I wanna go away, anywhere–just need some new background.


  2. Have a fun trip! I’m sure the change of scenery will be nice.


  3. If you’d still like to stop by on your way through Centralia, just let me know. There’s plenty of places right off I-5…


  4. Have a safe, hopefully restful trip. đŸ™‚


  5. Yikes… kids and car trips! Hope you guys have a safe trip, and have lots of fun.


  6. Hi Wendy, Sorry we didn’t end up getting together:( Had it been a week later, I would have been completely free…maybe next time.


  7. I feel your pain. We’ll be driving 46 hours in 3 days at the end of august with a 4 year old and a snotty 12 year old. Oh, and the dog, too.
    Why do we do this, again?


  8. Darn we’re in WA what part did you visit?


  9. gosh wendy, i wish i had known, you were really close to me :(maybe some other time) glad you made it through, hopefully anyways it did not rain all the time you were here huggggs sweetie



Leave a Reply

