h1

Swing Tank

June 19, 2006

Summer Swing Top

Pattern: Summer Swing Top

Needles: size 5

Yarn: Cotton-ease in color Banana Cream

Pattern notes: This pattern worked up very easy and quick. I was a little thrown off by the circumference of the bottom of the top, but it looks cute on Madeleine so I think it is fine. I was 1 1/2 off in the length, but it is for a toddler who is smaller than Madeleine, so I think it will be okay. If I were to make this for Madeleine, I would do one more pattern repeat in the skirt part. It would change the yoke a bit, but since it is ribbing I think it would be fine.

I am happy to have finished something, of course it isn’t one of my work’s in progress…because apparantly I have some type of attention problem.

And…because I have a category for bugs, I found a moth today in a bag of wool roving. Can you believe that? It was in a sealed zip lock bag. I checked the seal and it was fine. Ick! I looked through all the bags of wool I have and that was the only one.

If I told you the past three days have been hot here is an understatement. The problem is that last week it was so cool, 75 degrees one day. Then, Friday it was 100 degrees and felt about the same Saturday and today. I love the sun, but I hate 100 degree weather. My ideal is low 80’s. We almost went to see my parent’s this weekend, but we really needed some time at home. Maybe tomorrow I will show you a picture of my flower garden.

I had planted flowers about a month ago and they all died (except the lavender, it is still doing really well.) Yesterday we went to home depot and bought some more flowers. I also bought some mulch and hopefully my flowers will have a better chance now of living.

7 comments

  1. Awwwww! That’s SO cute!! You did a great job on that tank. 🙂 I’m so glad the circumference turned out ok.

    I just started a project with Banana Cream – great minds & all that. ::grin::


  2. she is adorable and what a great color for her.

    I have moth nightmares-I do, I swear


  3. The tank is way too adorable and so is your model! Beautiful!


  4. The tank is precious! Great work and perfect model 🙂


  5. Precious, I love how that came out!


  6. that top is darling!!

    and i have a confession to make: i’m a moth murderer. kill em all. i have so much wool – they scare me


  7. Absolutely adorable!



Leave a Reply

