h1

3AM Thoughts

July 10, 2006

I finished a project, but don’t have pictures as it is 3am and I should be in bed.  I will take pictures tomorrow and share the details.

Tony and I have been considering life changing plans.  One of those ideas is to move out of California so that we can afford to own a house.  I am no stranger to moving and change, so I can make it work.  Tony isn’t too keen on change but he just really wants to see his hard work paying off in a house.  California hasn’t left us with many options.

How long do I live in this state just to be closer to family and sacrifice being able to buy a house?  I have rented for over 12 years of my life, 8 of those years with Tony…don’t you think it is time to buy?

These are just random late night thoughts…I will let you all know if anything ever pans out.

6 comments

  1. It’s tough out here too. I live in the DC area and the prices are outrageous. Can’t even begin to think about buying a house.


  2. It’s always good to own property. A pain in the rear, but good in the long run.


  3. Choosing to move away from family is a very hard thing to do. But sometimes you need to do what’s right for you.


  4. Of course it is always best to own your own home. No other feeling like it in the world. However… if Tony is not great with change (like me) I would convince him it is best first. My brother in law told me a weird fact that he read somewhere. He said people mourn death first, and moving comes in second. I know he is right because I have been in my house for close to ten years now, and I still can’t get that lived in feeling still. I moved alot as a kid…


  5. Just trying to catch up with my mamas, and WOW! I had no idea you were considering such a big move.
    I’ve been admiring all your work so far – I need to get off my behind and knit more!!!


  6. Is Montana on your list of possibilities? 😉



Leave a Reply

