h1

On a positive note…

July 26, 2006

I emailed STR today and told them about the yarn and they are going to remedy it, told me that is not acceptable.  Yay!

I finished a secretive crochet project and am going to mail it out on Friday.  I have been lazy about mailing things lately, but hey it is hot outside.  I will post a picture of it after she receives it.
Speaking of the mail, I sold some cloth diapers on ebay back in May.  The first bidder never paid, so I offered it to the second bidder.  She was an APO address.  I mailed it off and it came back.  Apparantly I wrote her old last name on it and didn’t notice the comment section where she had her new last name.  So, I redid it all and mailed it out.  She never got it.  It was insured, but since my husband mailed it out he can’t find the receipt.  I have the receipt of the first time.  Blah.  I lost $60 over that I ended up just refunding her money.  Sometimes if there is a conflict, it is better to just pay the price and move on.

Thank you for all the well wishes about my cold.  I have a bit of a temperature tonight and periodically try to cough out my lung.  I will survive.  I had to cancel a lot of activities this week but am glad that I am getting this over now then getting sick when I am back at school.

On a positive note and since I think I should start ending my blog posts on more positive notes…I am no longer suffering from chronic severe back pain.  It has been about 3 weeks or maybe longer.  Honestly, I can’t exactly remember when I first noticed it.  I knew something was different, like I was able to stand up straighter, get out of bed easier, etc.  The one night it occured to me as I went to bed I didn’t have to thrash back in forth in pain for 10 minutes, my usual routine before falling asleep.

I am still taking some meds every night before bed.  I want to wait another month or so before I start to wean myself from them, just in case that is what is keeping the pain away.  I finally feel happy I had the surgery I did and finally think I am healed from the surgery and am reaping the benefits.  It was a very bumpy road this last year.  I think in October, 3 months from now if I am still feeling this good I am going to write my doctor a letter to let him know how well I am doing, etc.  Regardless, the last few weeks of no pain have been priceless to me.

9 comments

  1. Wendy, I am so glad to hear the pain is done. I bet your quality of life has dramatical improved. Yay for companies that stand behind their products! Hope this cold passes quickly =)


  2. Yay for no pain!

    You have had the worst eBay luck. I print my labels online and use delivery confirm and insurance (if wanted). There is always a record on the computer then.


  3. Ok so I went through like 20 or so of your previous posts. I couldn’t find anything about your surgery. If it was disk related then I can definetly relate. Hubby had one removed, and the other well… moved around. Glad your feeling better with both the cold, and your back. Sometimes ebay just sucks!


  4. So glad that the back pain has gone!! Yay!!!


  5. I’m so glad that your back is feeling better!! 🙂


  6. Wendy, I’m so glad your back is better, I had no idea you’d gone through surgery and had been suffering from chronic pain. I can relate and it totally stinks – yay for you! I hope you continue to heal and feel better each and every day, both back and cold-wise.

    Lots of healing thoughts heading out your way…


  7. Wendy, I’m so glad your back is better, I had no idea you’d gone through surgery and had been suffering from chronic pain. I can relate and it totally stinks – yay for you! I hope you continue to heal and feel better each and every day, both back and cold-wise.

    Lots of healing thoughts heading out your way.

    Jaye

    PS Your Jaywalker socks are gorgeous! This is one of the many reasons I want to knit (correctly – LOL!). Just beautiful!!


  8. How goes the lung coughing up? I’m trying for a world record at how far I can cough my lung out of my chest cavity! lol I hope that you are feeling better!!!!


  9. I’m glad ur pain is gone too!



Leave a Reply

