h1

Mary Janes

August 25, 2006

This is my husband’s new hobby. And you thought dpn’s were scary….He is still learning, so please don’t critique his method. For some reason I had to laugh at what he was doing and figured it would make for interesting blog content.

I finished some Mary Jane booties.

Pattern: is by Jessica at http://www.jcrochet.com/
Hook: Size B

Yarn: Size 3 Crochet Thread (can’t remember name/brand)

I decided on doing the picot trim. I don’t think I will put flowers on them, just leave them simple. I might make some matching hats. This pattern is super easy and works up really fast!

9 comments

  1. Cute booties. What is your dh making?


  2. I’m all for new hobbies and experimenting. I say your husband is doing a splendid job!

    Your booties are awesome!


  3. what is he making? I will call you to find out!!


  4. The mary Janes are so cute–who are they for?


  5. Oh dear, I don’t even know what that thing is. What is it?


  6. Yes, what is your dh working on?

    Cute booties! Nice job.


  7. I like them w/o the flower, too.


  8. those are just adorable. i love them w/o the flower.


  9. This exactly the style I have been looking for!! However, the link doesn’t work. Would you have the pattern to share or do you know of another website offering the pattern?

    Thank you!!



Leave a Reply

