h1

Soy Wool = yummy

August 30, 2006

I should be in bed so I can get up early for school. I still have the anxiety that I will sabotage myself and sleep through the class. I only have 3 alarms set, is that enough or should I get another one? I think Tony’s cellphone has an alarm I can set. On Sunday night I slept with my cellphone in my hand, it has an alarm and vibrates (yeah, don’t go there…you bad people.)

Look, here is Patons SWS (Soy Wool Stripes.) It is 70% wool and 30% soy and it is very soft. The colors stripe and sort of remind me of Noro.

This would kill some people (Deneen) 😉 to know I casted on another project, oh when I have a million and one things I am still working on. The colors aren’t exact because of lighting issues. Did I mention how soft this is?

I am going to present this at my job interview as a possible project to teach.

edited to add:  I know I said I wasn’t going to start any new projects…however, it isn’t September yet.  hee hee…

8 comments

  1. Wow! I love that yarn! Don’t feel bad about starting new stuff. It is therapy.


  2. I have to try and find this stuff!


  3. That yarn is really nice. Thanks for sharing your comments about it. I will have to check it out. It will perhaps make a couple of nice xmas scarves for people …


  4. ooh, that SWS does look nice. Yay, it’s being carried soon at my only LYS soon, so I’ll be able to try it soon too.


  5. That stuff is gorgeous…I’m going to have to purchase some of that!


  6. Great colors! looks nice!


  7. What lovely colors! Good luck with school!


  8. i really like those colors. your scarf turned out awesome!!



Leave a Reply

