h1

Crocheted Hat

September 5, 2006

Here is a hat I wanted to work up as part of a beginning crochet class. They are going to hire me, pending a background check. I should be starting in October, however I need to get some project ideas put together by this Friday.

They want things that people can make in 1 two hour beginner class.

I was kind of thinking a hat would be fun, worked flat and cinched up at the top. Well, I worked one up and it took me a bit longer than two hours. I then added stuff to it, so I really think it is not a good contender for this class. It is cute though.

Sorry for the bad lighting on the second one.  It is midnight in my downstairs bathroom.  The pictures are clickable.  🙂

It was nice having a 3 day weekend and having Tony home. We didn’t go anywhere, just stayed home and did a lot of sleeping.

I got sick on Friday night and that made me sleep a lot on Saturday. It was really odd, it was the worst stomach ache I had ever had and then the bad stuff that goes with that. I swear there were times I thought I had blacked out it hurt so bad, honestly it was all a bit of a blur. I had to breathe through the pain like labor. Luckily with the help of Tony running to the drugstore at 5am I was able to go to sleep and I am much better. I was the only one in the family afflicted by it, quite odd.

Last week I did talk to the teacher and principal and honestly it was pretty darn uncomfortable. I had hoped the principal would be a mediator, but instead he was accusing me of letting Sierra get her way and other parenting faux pas. The good news is she didn’t cry on Thursday or Friday, so maybe it did help. I am not sure how much I want to write about it on my blog, so I will just leave it at that for now.

4 comments

  1. LOL – You look so cute! Great hat. 🙂


  2. Great hat! 🙂

    Talking to the teacher and principal as a parent is WORSE than being the student and having to talk to the teacher or principal. At least when you’re a kid and getting in trouble you’re getting in trouble for something logical. As the parent the teacher and principal always think that YOU are the one doing something wrong as a parent if your child isn’t being PERFECT in school. Kids will be kids and sure we need to guide them and help them acheive greatness, but we also have to let them help themselves. Hopefully whatever issues you are having clear up soon.


  3. The hat is adorable.

    Sorry you were so sick over the weekend, maybe it was something you ate versus a viral thing.

    I hope Sierra adjusts. I would keep in touch with the principal and the teacher frequently anyway. Don’t let them get you down.


  4. If it is what I think it is Sierra will be fine in no time.

    I’m glad that you are feeling better. I had a similar reaction. I think it was something that I ate. Pepto helped me sleep. I hate the way it tastes though. Blah!

    Cute hat to teach.



Leave a Reply

