h1

Things are better

October 2, 2006

I had a good weekend.  The cold I had was the fastest cold know to man.  It was weird.  It came on Thursday night suddenly.  Seriously I went from feeling fine to my nose was dripping and head congestion hurting.  Friday I had a sore throat, my face hurt from sinus pain and felt terribly under the weather.  Saturday woke up and felt better, still had a bit of a cold.  Sunday felt much better, just a bit stuffy.  Maybe I need to knock on wood, but I have never had a cold hit me and leave me so quickly, very odd.

On Saturday I started my knew job.  I did a demo in the store, knitted on a sock.  It was fun.  I love my job.  I didn’t do a very good job when it came to people asking me about other craft stuff and where it is at and if the price on the flowers was the actual price.  However, if they talked about yarn, I was excited and happy.  I start my first class next week and am so happy about it.  I have some people signed up, which is a good sign.

Tony and I are going to go secure our auto loan tomorrow.  Hopefully that will turn out good and we will be buying a car soon.  I think we are going to get a Toyota Corolla.

By the way, I don’t know if you have ever seen this calculator, but it is awesome!  http://www.hybridcars.com/calculator/index.php  

It really puts in perspective how much savings a hybrid gives and compares how much smog, etc is put into the air by different car models.  We wanted to buy a Prius, but it isn’t in our price range.  It is unfortunate that the hybrid cars aren’t a bit more afordable.  I would totally buy one if it was under 20K.  I enjoyed test driving it.  It was actually a pretty fun car and was surprisingly roomy inside the cab, though lacked a bit in the trunk space.

I am almost done with the Angelica Tunic.  I finished the second sleeve.  I need to seam up the sleeves and then finish around the neckline.  If I have time tomorrow I will try and finish it.

I didn’t get as much done on my September challenge that I wanted to, but I am happy that I am completing a lot of projects I have started awhile back.  For October I want to continue until I have all of my WIP’s finished.

WIP’s

Angelica Tunic

Socks – two unfinished pairs (in the middle of both of the second socks.)

Fix a pair of socks that I made too big…
Knit scarf in Alpaca (It is half way done)
Crocheted Sweet Pea Shawl (also half done)

Clapotis in Recycled Sari Silk Yarn  (wouldn’t you know it…it is half done…)

Projects I want to start:

Brea Bag, Fat Bottom Bag, Boobalicious (Big Girl Knits), Simple Shrug (Caron Shadows yarn), entrelac scarf, socks for Madeleine (she asked me.)
So you can see I need to finish my projects so I can start these…   I also want to start spinning again.

Leave a Reply

