h1

I swear…..

October 28, 2006

I have been doing stuff. I should be blogging more. I made a something-or-other, but won’t share it here as it is a gift. Then, I made another something-or-other (different other) and it is also a gift. (so sorry…no picture.) Oh, and I am designing a pattern for a book with tricksy yarn doing tricksy stitch maneuvering (cabling) and other color type things, and since I haven’t submitted it yet (by Nov. 3) I am trying to keep this a secret. (so…again, no picture.)

However, have you ever wondered what it would look like if you were in Sleeve Hell Island forever?
Yes, it takes up most of the couch. It is the Simple Shrug, which is a free pattern from Caron. It is a mindless, simple boring pattern. If you need a project to practice your knitting and purling, this is the pattern for you. In fact, I learned how to combination knit because I was bored experimenting with new ideas.

I wish I could show it to you as a finished project, but I ran out of yarn. Yes, I am notorious for doing that. My Michaels has tons of yarn in stock, yet for 2 weeks that haven’t had anymore skeins of this yarn (or this colorway.) I am hoping that when I go there tomorrow they will have some. I have been carrying around a strand of the yarn in case they do, to match up colors.

**ETA:  I drove the next town over and found the yarn I needed to finish this.  YAY!

4 comments

  1. My Michael’s doesn’t carry this, but AC Moore does-I bought 5 skeins of the burgundy colorway a few months ago and they have yet to restock (or it keeps selling out-I don’t know-the blue is very pretty though


  2. Yay is right!


  3. Yay! Although I’ll admit you’re scaring me off that pattern! LOL I’ll probably save it until I need some truly mindless-TV-don’t-look-at-my-hands type of knitting. ::Grin::: I have the same color as you do so it’ll be great to see yours finished. 🙂


  4. I think you just want to tease us. I like your style for writing, you are very funny. Once the gifts are gifted we will need pictures!



Leave a Reply

