h1

Happy Halloween! (and a Thank You!)

October 31, 2006

Happy Halloween to everyone! This is my most favorite time of the year. I love the idea of dressing up and being spooky and just having fun. Sierra, my sweet 5 year old is going to be a vampire. I told her she can only tell people that she “sucks chocolate” as a 5 year old saying she “sucks blood” is just wrong. I am going to try to make her look like a “cute vampire” and not a scary one. In fact, I am going to try and tell her that she is a “spider girl” instead of a vampire as that is what her costume is called. We will see what happens.

Madeleine is going to be a Care Bear, the same purple costume that Sierra wore last year.

I wanted to dye my hair purple, but Tony was a bit against that. So, I bought purple hair spray. Usually I dress up ever year. I just have been busy with my job, school, and then most of my time with the kids that I haven’t had time to think of a costume. I think I need to get myself a good witch’s hat and bring it out every year. 😉
We have a busy night planned for us. I am going to pick up some pizza, come home and cook it for dinner. Then go to a Halloween party for the kids. Then come back and take them trick or treating (just a few houses) and then come back and answer the door. I feel bad I can’t be here to answer the door, so I might leave a basket full of candy and see how that does when I am gone. Hopefully nobody steals the basket.

Tony, of course is working, but he carved all the pumpkins and put up most of the decorations. I cried when I realized he had to work. How absolutely silly, I know.

I should take a picture of our house, it is cute and so are all the neighbors. It is a little bit on the “commercial” side, but is fun because all of my neighbors got involved in it and we are becoming more of a community.

The other day I was contemplating on buying the Knit Picks Options Knitting Needle set. I have the needlemaster, but mine has some problems where it joins. Well, somebody did me a huge favor and bought a pair of the Options needles and cables to try out.

First, thank you, thank you, thank you!!! That was very generous of you and I appreciate your kindness and thoughtfulness to me. I wish I could thank you in person, but you are secret and left me no paper trail. Oh, and I am impressed that you bought me a size that isn’t in the set. You definitely thought about what you were doing. I want to repay your kindness with yarn, so I hope one day you tell me who you are. 🙂

Secondly, the Options needles are Lighter than I had thought they were. Some reviews I have read about them posted how heavy they felt. I was expecting them to be “lead weight” like and really they aren’t. Of course, I have been knitting lately with metal straights, so this is a refreshing change. The joins are nice and smooth and the cable is smooth too.

My husband was impressed with them as well. He loves to inspect my “tools.” It must be a guy thing. These are definitely going on my Santa list this year. 🙂

My neighbor brought over this platter today! Yay for neighbors!!


Sierra wanted to eat the eyeballs first, but I couldn’t figure out how to get the packages open.

2 comments

  1. sounds like you have a fun night planned.

    Cool RAOK.

    The platter is awesome!


  2. I hope the night was awesome! We only ended trick or treating a few houses too. It is cold here this year!! Brrrrrrr!



Leave a Reply

