h1

Finished Socks

November 9, 2006


Pattern:  Basic Sock pattern with 2×2 ribbing, short row heel, and a regular decreased toe.  Next time, I am going to try the short row toe.

Yarn:   Trekking XXL in colorway 133

The yarn has been raved about all over the internet, and when I bought it I kind of thought it felt rough and thin.  It doesn’t have the softness that some of the other sock yarns I have used.  However, the thinnes makes these socks great for wearing inside shoes and they really fit my feet like a glove.  I am hoping after their first washing they will soften up a lot.

These socks are pretty basic.  I started them back in August and put them down for awhile as knitting on size 1 needles gets a little boring for me.

I don’t get stuck with having the one sock problem that other people have because after I finish one sock I immediately cast on for the second.  Then, I have been telling myself I can only have one pair of socks going at one time.  Or atleast one pair per needle size.  I am sure as life goes on I will continually make exceptions to my silly rules as I always do.

I am happy to finish them, especially since I haven’t been feeling well lately.  Last night was particularly bad.

Well, I will continue trying to clear my plate of all my WIP’s.  I really don’t have very many left.  Yay!

7 comments

  1. Oh Wendy! I love your socks! That yarn is a dream!


  2. Thanks for you guys donating blood! I’ll enter you in the contest!


  3. Awesome socks girlie! I just broke down and bought two new pattern books: crocheted socks and knitted socks. I am joining up. LOL

    Hope you feel better!


  4. Oh, those are so nice, Wendy! They looks so comfy, you did a great job!


  5. Great socks! The yarn should feel much softer after a wash.

    I hope you feel better soon!


  6. I have that same yarn that I bought up in Mendocino for my birthday! I haven’t knit it yet, so it was neat to see what they turn out like! :o)


  7. Is Trekking as great as everyone says??? They look gorgeous!
    xoxox
    Lain



Leave a comment