h1

Aiming for mindless…

November 22, 2006

I have found knitting to be great for trying to forget pain. Seriously. I just keep knitting and I don’t move from the couch. I knit, knit, knit. The focus helps me rid my brain of the “urgency” and the pain associated with it. Sometimes I doze off for 20 minutes and then go back to knitting. I told Tony that I was lucky to be so into an activity that can take my mind away for hours at a time.

The doctor said what I am going through is normal for some people. Then it occured to me I have smaller than normal plumbing and they probably put normal sized tubes in there and it is no wonder I am hurting. I still have yet to actually talk to my doctor. I will not ever use him as a doctor again. I am going to get through this and never go back to that office. I see him on the 28th and am already starting to prepare words for him.

I did pass a few pieces of “beach sand.” I swear that is what it looks like and how small it is. Well enough of that…

Here is a hat I made for Sierra.


While my camera is better (thank you Tony for my early Christmas gift,) I took this at night and not with a great flash, so the picture isn’t as good as it could be.

This is my latest project that I am working on for myself.  It is the Shaped Ribbed Sweater in Cash Iroha in a really pretty Turquoise blue color that had been discontinued.  I have knit over 13 inches of the back, so have about 10 or so inches to go.

2 comments

  1. I’m so sorry you’re going through this terrible and painful experience. I’m glad that knitting helps you cope. I’m also sorry to hear that your doctor is a not compassionate. I hope you get better soon!!!


  2. I’m glad to hear knitting is helping you zone out & cope! I know I’d have a few words for that Dr. too…..

    The hat is really cute & your Shaped Rib is looking good! I really like it in blue. 🙂



Leave a Reply

