h1

Feeling a bit better…

November 26, 2006

First, thank you all for your well wishes. They have meant a lot to me! I am starting to feel a bit better. I didn’t sleep well last night, only 4 hours and I woke up twice during that time.  I was up most the morning in a lot of pain. I made the best that I could with it and made breakfast for the kids and gave Tony breakfast in bed.

I decided I needed to feel good enough to go to my lys for their largest sale of the year. It wasn’t too bad, mostly 20% off. I bought some Kramer Little Lehigh. I bought the pink, “It’s a girl” colorway. My yarn store hasn’t carried this before as I have been in her store looking for cotton dk and coming up with nothing. I have a lot of cute baby patterns that use cotton dk and so am very happy to come across this yarn that is in 100g skeins and reasonably priced. I think after the first of the year I will go back and get some more.
I also bought a pair of superwash sock yarn as my mom has been accidentally felting her socks. She throws them in the washing machine on cold, but her wool socks felt because of the agitation. Apparantly, no hot water is needed.

They had some very pretty Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn, but I restrained myself. Also, they had this gorgeous cotton chenille. For some reason I thought it would be fun to make washrags with it and give them as gifts with some scented soaps or bath stuff. Would chenille make good washcloths? I might go back and buy some of this, depends on what you think about my gift idea.

There was this other yarn that said “Touch Me.” It was very soft. I did touch it, just didn’t buy it.

It was fun to get out of the house. Tony had to run some errands in town. He bought Sierra a guitar for Christmas and had to get some finishing touches put on it. This is going to be such a fun Christmas. Yesterday, Tony did all of our Christmas shopping for the kids. It was the first time he did most of the shopping. It was hard for him, but fun and for some reason it makes me happy he did it all. In away it makes him more invested in Christmas and when the kids open their presents he will feel more joy than usual as he handpicked out all the gifts. Of course…I did steer him into the right direction. 😉

We have a few other gift things to put together for other family members and then we are done. 🙂

3 comments

  1. Glad you are feeling a bit better, Wendy.


  2. Yay for feeling better! Crystal Palace Chenille makes wonderfully soft and fab face cloths.


  3. I too am glad that you are feeling better. May your healing continue with due speed!



Leave a Reply

