h1

Letter to Santa

November 30, 2006

Yesterday, Sierra got the idea to write a letter to Santa. Every time she asks for something I tell her to put it on her list for Santa. She didn’t tell me she was going to write it though and in Sierra-fashion, she grabbed any piece of paper on my desk, which happened to be a snowflake pattern, a pencil, and an envelope (the car insurance envelope.) She wrote the letter and then glued it. She then put it in the envelope and glued it. Then she glued plastic jewels on it. On the envelope, she wrote her version of Santa Clause, our house number, and her phone number and name.

I told her that we couldn’t mail the letter like that and asked her if I could open it. So she let me and I was pretty surprised what I saw. I had her read it to me. I told her we will rewrite it as even she was having a hard time reading what she wrote. Then we will mail it to Santa. I do have to admit that she probably won’t get what she has asked for in this letter.


(It is clickable)

Interpretation: “Hi Santa Clause.  I want a Disney Princess Television.  Santa Clause, Have a merry Christmas.”

Do you see it?  I do.  Not bad.  She is in Kindergarten and is still learning to read and write.  I am very proud!  Tony and I got a little laugh out of it, but unless the Disney tv comes on  woot sometime soon, I don’t think that is doable.

I am feeling better.  I picked Sierra up from school today.  I am still pretty achy and still on meds, but am feeling more myself.

The urologists wants those stones, so I guess no keepsake earrings will be made from them.  Yes, that is bad humor.  I am looking in to seeing a new urologists for my followup treatment.  I am going to be calling around and asking questions first.  I think that there should be some law that mandates doctors use some type of anesthesia when removing stents.  I shake when talking about it.  Seriously, it is something that falls along the lines of torture.

I have had catheters and I have had a blocked catheter, which is not a good thing and is up there in being bad, bad, bad…but that was an “accident” and this is a medical office procedure.  It isn’t like I live in the backwoods were medicine isn’t available.  I have good health insurance that covers for me to be comfortable while being medically tortured, so I just don’t get why it was necessary that I had to go through that.  I swear I have a small bit of post traumatic stress over stent removal.

The pain for that is up there with dislocating your kneecap or having a discography.  Which the first one is something you don’t ever want to happen and the second one is done under anesthesia.

Okay, I have ruined the Letter to Santa post…now I must eat dinner and go lay down.  I will try not to come over to your blog and whine about myself.  I will get past this mentally, I swear!

7 comments

  1. What a cute letter!
    I really hope you are able to find a new, non-sadistic dr. That whole thing sounded pretty crazy.


  2. What a sweet letter and she did so well. 🙂

    I understand about the post traumatic stress as I still have some from my son’s birth. I’m seriously terrified of ever being in that much pain again and still worry about it. 😦 I hope you get over it sooner than I seem to be and find a compassionate doctor as well.


  3. That letter is so adorable…glad you are feeling better.


  4. The letter is adorable! And I think she did pretty good too. Even without the translation I could make out a couple bits.

    I wouldn’t doubt you have PTS. I think I may have a little just reading about the whole thing. I hope you get some answers that help you get the right care.


  5. *hugs*


  6. *hugs* Seriously talk to someone about switching drs and about how you are feeling.

    feel better


  7. wendy hon i am sooo sorry you are having such a hard time with those kidney stones. i can not imagine how much you hurt with them. and to have a doctor who is a idiot does not help so i hope you can find on who is kind and has compassion. i know how diffucult that is these days. and i agree with the pain of the discography, although mine was not done with anestheisa, hense the sadistic doctor who no longer is my doctor. anyways hon, i hope you feel sooo much better, could you e-mail me sweetie, i somehow lost your e-mail addy and would like to e-mail those emoctions to you. the letter to santa is adorable. she will go far i am sure lol hang in there hugs sweetie



Leave a Reply

