h1

Gone Baby Gone…

December 19, 2006

The pains are all gone.  Well, not completely, but enough for me to not have to take any medicine.  I saw the doctor today who wants me to have some more tests, blood biochemistry test and 24 hr urine one.  This will examine the minerals in me…yeah!  He also suggested I drink 8 to 10 glasses of lemonade a day.  Who would have thought?

The interesting thing is of all people to get kidney stones, it is me.  I have always been a huge drinker.  I just am not one to leave a glass of anything laying around.

I have family here for the next few days and so may not be online much.  We had our family Christmas party at my house yesterday and it was fun and perfect.  The kids had a good time, as did the family.  Tony and I are exhausted from it.  I fell asleep on the couch watching a movie last night and woke up on the couch this morning, I guess I was being stubborn in my sleep and wouldn’t move or wakeup.

I took a nap today and right now am feeling the best I have in a long time.

Oh, and the doctor told me the kidney pain in the morning, upon waking up was muscular…ha ha, not likely.  I laugh about this because I did some google searches on what was going on with me and it seemed that a lot of people had my same problem and were told the exact same thing, muscle pain, which they were upset about, too.

I have to say that here is an example where the medical community needs to wakeup a bit.  If you ever experience kidney stones/ureter pain, you can decipher what is a muscle and what is a kidney/ureter pain.   They are not even the same or close.  Since mine is getting better I decided to just ignore the little comment from the doctor.  Apparantly, it is one of those things that they don’t know and I will assume it is healing pains from being traumatized.

I am sorry I haven’t emailed all of my blog readers and commenters back individually.  I do appreciate and read every comment and thank you for all of them.

I promise to have pictures soon…I made some quilted placemats, some napkins, knitted 2 pairs of irish wrist warmers, am working on the baroque cardigan for my mom (she has tried it on as I didn’t want to go any further without seeing how the arms fit.)  I had knitted 2 scarves, but gave them away at the party before I had a chance to take pictures.  I also have organized my desk/yarn area.

4 comments

  1. Wendy,

    I’m glad you’re feeling somewhat better and I hope you continue to improve. Hugs!!!


  2. I am so glad you are feeling better and that your party went so well!! I guess the acidity in the lemonade helps?


  3. Mmm! Lemonade! Of course, that much of it you may get tired of. 😉


  4. Wow, you have been busy. Can’t wait to see all the handmade goodies! So glad you are feeling better.



Leave a comment