h1

It’s my anniversary…

December 29, 2006

Not my blog’versary…not yet, that will be soon. It is my 5 year anniversary of being married to Tony. (Of course, we have been living together for almost 9.)

We bought ourselves a new set of luggage this year. I don’t know what 5 years is suppose to be, but luggage works for me. I hope that is a sign that we will actually go on a trip together.

We didn’t have a honeymoon. We have gone on trips, but not sans children. Tony and I both really want to go on a cruise. How do you plan those? Where should we go? Would love to hear some advice on this.

We won’t be having a nice dinner tonight and even didn’t get a nice breakfast together like we had planned. Tony opted to spend it at the DMV renewing his driver’s license. He also agreed to go into work 2 hours early. Sometimes men can be complete idiots, mine is no exception, though I love the dear idiot.

I think our anniversary snuck up on us this year. Maybe he will plan a nice dinner or something tomorrow night? We were going to go to the coast but have opted to stay home and save money.

So it will be a cozy weekend at home with my honey…. šŸ™‚

12 comments

  1. Congratulations! šŸ™‚


  2. Happy 5 years!!!
    Good thinking about not going to the coast, since crazy weather has caused some power outages and hazardous road conditions(then I don’t have to worry). You should talk to sister in law about the cruises since they have been on a few. I think they just call the travel agent and book the dates and then pay it off one month at a time before they go (or even after). Mexico is good, and then all you do is have to decide how long of a cruise you want to be on, when can you go, and who will watch the kids while you are gone. You could start planning now for next year. I know when we looked at going to Alaska on a cruise it was super expensive, so thats why I thought Mexico would be cheaper and warm and you could by some Mexican yarn for pesos….is there even such a thing?


  3. I just made my last cruise payment today! I just went to the Royal Caribbean website. Deneen has done a couple of cruises and loves them.

    The nice thing about cruises is the price includes everything.

    We are doing the western Caribbean: Belize and Mexico..


  4. Congratulations on 5 years together!


  5. Happy Anniversary!

    For the cruise, go to the website as Sara said and see what they have to offer. I would suggest trying to get at least a window in the room instead of an inside room. There are some cheap deals out there, but you would have to book, pay and be able to leave within a week or so, so this never works for us, but…..you could try a 3 day cruise or a cruise to nowhere first to see how you like it.


  6. Happy 5th and may you have many more together.


  7. Woohoo! Congrats!


  8. Happy Anniversary! Those mile markers are so much fun to get to. Have a great time. šŸ™‚


  9. Happy Anniversery! Your hubby is adorable! I hope you have many more!


  10. Happy Anniversary! Maddie goes on lots of cruises, perhaps she’ll have a favorite.


  11. Congratuations! Wishing you many more wonderful years together šŸ™‚


  12. I know this is late, but congrats on 5 years!
    Have you checked MLT/Worry Free Vacations? I’m not positive they have cruises but if your schedules are flexible you can get great deals. We went to Cancun at this posh all inclusive resort for 5 days for $400 per person including airfare and everything but excursions. Worth looking into!



Leave a Reply

