h1

Blog’versary

January 16, 2007

Somehow I missed my blog’s 2 year Anniversary again.   It seems pretty crazy that it has been two years.  I have been getting a lot of good news lately.   Lets just say it has something to do with a pattern getting published, and I am pretty sure this is just the beginning of that sort of stuff for me.  🙂  I will post more details when I am sure I can.

I put down the sweater I was knitting for myself, to start the sweater for my dad.  He has been wanting a sweater for the longest time.  I decided since he is turning 60 this year, it will be a good time to knit him a sweater.

Here is the back of it.  Is it Patons Classic Merino and is the Patch Man pattern from the Knitscene Spring 07 issue.

6 comments

  1. Your dad will be so thrilled!

    Happy Blogiversary!


  2. Happy Blogiversary!

    And congrats on the pattern. I hope it works out. Good luck!


  3. Happy blogversary! That’s a great start to your Dad’s sweater!


  4. Happy Blogiversary! Congrats on the pattern!


  5. I’m loving the Paton’s Wool! It’s so cheap and comes in great colors!
    Happy blogaversary!


  6. And huge congrats on getting published!



Leave a Reply

