h1

Crocheted Cable Hat Pattern

January 23, 2007

My friend Deneen keeps coming up with new hat patterns. It encouraged me to try my hand at a hat pattern. I did this from the eyebrows up, ha ha. instead of working from the crown down. This was inspired by the Brea Bag using the Dcfp stitch. When it came time to do the decreasing, I sort of made it up and winged it as uniformly as I could.

That hat fits me perfect.

However, the hat looks pretty good on both of my kids, too. It is more of a roll brimmed type hat on them.

Pattern: Crocheted Cable Hat Pattern

Hook: J

Yarn: Cascade 220

7 comments

  1. Simply gorgeous! The hats and the wearers. πŸ™‚


  2. You are all gorgeous, and the hat works for everyone. Well done!


  3. Oh that’s cute-I am gonna make one soon. BTW, your girls would look cute in just about anything!


  4. Those are lovely photos of you and the kids. πŸ™‚


  5. Love the hat, especially on the kids. πŸ™‚


  6. Awww! Madeleine looks adorable in that hat!


  7. Great pics! Your daughters are adorable. And you’re OK too. πŸ˜‰



Leave a Reply

