h1

The sickness…

February 13, 2007

I managed to make it to Target yesterday.  It drained me.  Last night my stomach killed me all night.  It still hurts me and now I feel I am getting a bladder infection (maybe from getting dehydrated?)  Sierra started throwing up last night.  Poor thing.  She is doing better.  It is amazing how when kids are sick it doesn’t seem as severe as when adults are.  I hope we are both on the mend soon.  She is so excited about valentine’s day (tomorrow,) but I don’t think she will be able to go to school for her party.  They are off of school on Thursday, Friday, and Monday.

3 comments

  1. Poor Sierra-I hope she feels better soon. Yes, she is better off staying home tomorrow-but they’ll save her cards for her (yes, I know it’s not the same, but it’s something). I hope Madeleine doesn’t get it also-fingers crossed.


  2. Oh Wendy, you sure are having a time of it aren’t you. I’m sending healthy, happy thoughts your way. Hope you all feel better soon.

    And your blog looks very pretty btw.


  3. I’m so sorry for both of you! Hope you feel better soon…and that you all stay well for awhile! Hugs!



Leave a Reply

