h1

Happy

February 15, 2007

Me:  Madeleine, how do you feel?

Madeleine:  Happy!

Yep, I have had to ask her to stop trying to “leap frog” over her sister this morning.  She is bubbly, happy, and hungry.  Kids….they bounce back so quickly.  It is amazing she spent all night throwing up and this morning she is perfectly normal.

I am good too.  I feel better than I have in a long, long time.  My back isn’t hurting me.  No kidney pain.  I am not sick.  I got up sort of early this morning.  All is good.

Today I need to pull things out of the closets and work on things in the garage as we are having a garage sale with the neighbors tomorrow and Saturday.  Tony has been good about not helping me get ready for this.  It reminds me of when we go away on a trip.  He talks about getting ready and I am the one who actually packs everything up, etc.

I also need to do a lot of knitting.   A LOT!  Seriously!  I have A LOT of knitting to do.

5 comments

  1. Yay for feeling better! Men, they are totally clueless, or are they?


  2. glad your feeling better. kids do bounce back quickly, it’s great to be young.


  3. So glad you (and the munchkin) are feeling better, Wendy! Yay!

    It’s so foreign to me to read of someone having a garage sale when I’m sitting here with temps in the teens or lower and over two feet of snow on the ground. Foreign, I tell ya!

    Best of luck with the sale and happy knitting!


  4. Thanks, Wendy.


  5. YOU CAN DO IT!!

    Here’s the plan: don’t do any other projects until you complete the one for the book!

    I’ll be your cheerleader from a distance, g-o, g-o, g-o…..WENDY~



Leave a Reply

