h1

Stash enhancing

February 28, 2007

From Stitches West:

2 Merino/Tencel roving in a teal/silverish colorway

Corriedale Roving (Mahagony) all roving is from Carolina Homespun

2 hanks of Sock Candy (cotton/elite) in colorway Lapis from Blue Moon Fiber Art  (this yarn is so soft and stretchy.)

3 hanks of Koigu  KPPPM in colors that look like fruitloops.  I believe is says on it P111.

Set of Brittany Needles

2 sets of sock needles (not shown) in sizes 2 1/2 and 1 1/2.  I have never seen half sizes in sock needles, for some reason that made me happy.

1 bottle of Lavender wool wash.

From the yarn store that is going out of business:

Jordana Paige “The Knitter’s Purse”

Bag (10 balls) of Debbie Bliss Cathay in black.  It is a cotton/microfiber/silk blend.

4 hanks of Cherry Tree Hill Silk/Merino Blend in various colorways.  I think I am going to make a clapotis with them and rotate different balls in different rows, since they have similar colors in the colorways.

3 hanks of Cotton Chenille from Crystal Palace yarns, 2 in a dark blue and one in a bright pink color.

1 hank of Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn in a Birch colorway.

3 rubber stamps, one with a spinning wheel and a dragon and 2 with balls of yarn (one went to my magic yarn ball swappee.)

3 Tree buttons

6 Hello Kitty buttons

YES, I am a happy girl.

Oh, and to top it off, I have a job interview.  There are 3 job openings in this company.  The interview will either be on Thursday or Friday.  It will be a bit of a commute, so I have a lot to think about, but not as bad as when I use to commute in Washington.  It is money and it is in a field I am highly familiar with, health insurance.  It will put Tony and I one step closer to buying a house.

With Sierra going to school all day in the Fall, it would only be a bit of an adjustment for Madeleine.  However, atleast she would be home with Tony for most of the day.  I would only need to find childcare from the time he goes to work at 2:30pm to when I would get home around 5:30pm.  I think the hardest adjustment is going to be between me and Tony as I will hardly get to see him.

13 comments

  1. …I’m sorry, I need to go grab a tissue to wipe up all my drool! Fabu stash!!


  2. Gorgeous yarn!!


  3. oh yummy yummy yummy. Drool drool drool. Ok, I am over being jealous…NOT. And I understand about your decision on the LYS. It’s a tough call, but it’s all about the numbers.


  4. I adore that purse! And all the yarn is beautiful! I’m totally green with envy. Thanks for sharing!

    And good luck with the interview!!!


  5. I am so jealous about the stash enhancement! Good luck on the job front. Balancing home, kids and hubby can be a tough job!


  6. Oh my goooooodness! WOW what a wonderful haul in the stash enhancement arena! What great and gorgeous stuff! Let us all know how you like your Jordana Paige bag! I have been in love with the Satchel forever now…yet I still wait to obtain one! :o) WTG! And Good luck with the job interview!!!


  7. I envy your new stash. Good Luck on the interview!


  8. Oh, lucky you! I’m drooling over here!!!


  9. Wow! What great, yummy yarn and roving! I’m so jealous…

    Good luck with the job interview, and the commute if you decide to take it. I commute an hour each way and rarely see my hubby due to schedule conflicts, so I’ll be able to commiserate with you!


  10. What a great haul!!! Lucky you! Question though, the shop that’s going out of business….. was that at stitches west, or is it our local one that’s going away???? (if so, I need to get my behind over there!)

    Good luck with the interview! Let us know how it all goes!


  11. I have such yarn envy! What an amazing haul!
    Congrats on the interview, hope it goes well.


  12. Whoa! What a haul. Such yummy stuff. Way to go Wendy.

    Good luck with the interview.


  13. Wow! What a great stash enhancement!!!



Leave a Reply

