h1

Spring is in the Air

March 9, 2007

And yesterday, these were in my mailbox…

This totally made my day.  Can you believe this is the first time I have owned a crocheted fridgie or a crocheted potholder?  For some reason I have not made these and you know, that is weird of me.  The butterfly magnet is the cutest thing ever.  I know have this on my list of quick gifts to make.  I love this whole set, thanks Bron!!

The baby blanket is beginning to curve and wrinkle.  Apparently, I picked up too many stitches on two of the sides.  I will have to rip it back a bit.  Tony doesn’t like that the colors aren’t symmetrical.  Ha ha…

I was going to try to hide that I started another new project…but hey, this is me we are talking about, so why bother.  It is another baby something to go along with the blanket.

Tonight I am trying this jump and bump method   to try and get rid of my stone.  I will let you know how it works.

If the jump and bump method doesn’t work, then saw another method of drinking olive oil and lemon juice.  That just sounds appealing, huh?  I might try that this weekend.

After doing a lot of reading online, I wonder if the reason the doctor wants me to drink lemonade is if I am deficient in Vit. C.   I think it is about time I start taking some daily vitamins and maybe a bit of extra Vit. C.

2 comments

  1. Please let me know about the Bump and Jump method-for future reference.

    The kitchen set is cute, the fridgie reminds me of when I was a kid.

    I like the blanket-just frog the sides and try to get it even or make it more ruffly.


  2. Good luck with Bump and Jump, I’ve known people who swore by it and even my doctor said he’s known it to seem to help, so I hope it works for you! As for the olive oil and lemon juice, read up on that carefully before doing it. I was desperate enough to try almost anything when I had my stone, but after reading more about it … pass.

    Love that blanket, and I feel your pain on having to frog it back to even it out. I have such fits trying to pick up the right number of stitches on stuff like that!



Leave a Reply

