h1

Saturday in the park…

March 11, 2007

“…I think it was the Fourth of July…” Now that I have these songs lyrics in your head, I will share a couple of park photos with you from today.

It was a gorgeous day.  I think it was in the mid 70’s, with a breeze.  The pollen is bad and my eyes were a little itchy.  I feel sorry for those who really suffer from allergies, I am lucky enough that I am only affected a little bit.  Tomorrow it is suppose to be 81 degrees.

We took our old dryer (which we couldn’t give away) to a junk and recycling plant and got paid, $1.60 for it.  I suppose that isn’t bad, considering if we took it to the dump we would have had to pay money and this place will strip all the metal from it a and recycle it.

Then we put bunk beds for Sierra and Madeleine on layaway.  Right now they are sharing a bed, we sold Madeleine’s crib/toddler bed in a garage sale a few weeks ago.  The bunk beds are jr. sized, so they are perfect for the girls and they are stacked in an L shaped, so they take up less room.  They have heart cutouts in them, too and are white washed.

We had lunch and then went to the park.  

I hope you all have a nice Saturday. 🙂

2 comments

  1. I am envious for your weather and your day-your girls are too darn beautiful.


  2. I was googling lyrics to Chicago’s song and found this… A little slice of life and a beautiful story (and the girls are dolls). Thank you.



Leave a Reply

