h1

Anything you can do…

March 18, 2007

I can do better…  ***

On the left is the knitted Ball Band Dishcloth that is featured in the Mason Dixon Knitting book. On the right is my crocheted version.

Today we went to the park for my nephew’s first birthday. Here are the girls…

***ps…I am not saying crochet is better than knitting or knitting better than crocheting or that I am better than anyone…I just had that song in my head after seeing the woman dance around some dude and then rip his pants off and put them on herself….pretty funny…and there is my disclaimer for this post.

11 comments

  1. I love your crochet version! 🙂


  2. I love the crocheted version too!

    The girls always look so darn adorable


  3. Your crochet version is great! I recently saw the mason dixon version while I was seeking swifer patterns.

    Love that commerical! “anything you can do….”


  4. I got the joke. 😉


  5. I like the colors of the knitted one better, but the crocheted one looks better too!

    Thanks for sticking thata song in my head, now I must try and go to bed…

    Heres on for you:
    You can do anything I can do better but together we work better as two…
    UGH! 🙂 love ya!


  6. Cute girls!
    I like your dishcloth too, very modern look 😉


  7. Very nice crochet washcloth…like the way it worked up, you did a great job!

    Want to let Fiber Femmes publish it? http://www.fiberfemmes.com

    Thanks for your consideration and I came to your blog by way of Deneen.


  8. The girls look adorable. 🙂 Looks like you’re having similar weather to ours. I didn’t realize how ready I was for warmer days until they arrived.

    Looking forward to seeing the crocheted pattern. 🙂


  9. Looks so similar though! Kiddo’s look like they had some fun!


  10. Love that pic. You have such a super camera. What kind is it?


  11. Cute dishcloths. I love that you figured out how to crochet that pattern, too! You also have cute kids, too!



Leave a Reply

